Panasonic has launched a new smartphone in Eluga series, dubbed as Eluga S.

Panasonic Eluga S

Along with Panasonic Eluga S, the company has introduced a Blink Play feature that automatically initiates a three-second countdown for capturing selfies from the front 5-megapixel front camera when the user blinks, according to the company.

The new phone comes with dual-SIM (WCDMA+WCDMA) and features dual standby functionality, while runs Android 4.4.2 KitKat with company’s Fit Home UI on top. The Eluga S sports a 5-inch HD (720×1280 pixels) IPS touch display, which is powered by a 1.4GHz octa-core processor, and coupled with 1GB of RAM.

The Panasonic Eluga S houses an 8-megapixel rear camera with LED flash which supports full-HD (1080p) videos recording at 30 frames per second. It has 8GB of internal storage and further expandable using external microSD card (up to 32GB). The handset is 7.9 mm thin and under the hood it boasts a 2100mAh non-removable battery.

In terms of connectivity options, the Eluga S includes 3G, WiFi, Bluetooth v4.0, Wi-Fi Direct, 3.5mm ear-jack and Micro-USB. It supports proximity, accelerometer, and ambient light sensors.

“We are sure that Panasonic’s Eluga smartphone range has certainly raised the bar of standard to a great level and has the potential to succeed in the Indian market. This is the third phone is the Eluga series which defines our willingness to embrace new technology in a market like India. As we launch new devices, we will continue to innovate for our customers.” commenting on the launch, Manish Sharma, Managing Director, Panasonic India said.

Key specifications of Panasonic Eluga S :

  1. dual-SIM (WCDMA+WCDMA
  2. Android 4.4.2 KitKat with Fit Home UI
  3. 5-inch HD (720×1280 pixels) IPS touch display
  4. 1.4GHz octa-core processor
  5. 1GB RAM
  6. 8-megapixel rear camera with LED flash
  7. 5MP front camera
  8. 8GB ROM
  9. 2100mAh non-removable battery

The Panasonic Eluga S will be available in India with a tag price Rs 11190 in Black and White colours.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here